Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.


EXCO Members:

Chairperson Dr WRJ Dean

Vice Chair Mr Chris Ball

Cape Nature representative Dr Alan Wheeler

Additional Member Mr Hugh Forsyth

Secretary/Treasurer Dr Sue Milton-Dean


MEMBER (2016)


Dr Judy Maguire

Prince Albert Cultural Foundation

Mr Ken Coetzee Conservation Management Services
Mr Althol Loppnow

Snake specialist, Prince Albert

Mr Jacobus Minnaar Science teacher, Prince Albert Primary School

Mr Willem Matthee

Lecturer, Nature Conservation, NMMU, George

Mr Clement Cupido

Agricultural Research Council, Range and Forage Unit, Belleville

Dr Joh Henschel 

South African Environmental Observatory Network (SAEON)

Dr Helga van der Merwe

South African Environmental Observatory Network (SAEON)

Ms Collett Hurt

Local resident and archaeology Student UNISA

Ms Linda Fodor

Zwartberg High School

Dr James Aronson

Specialist in Ecological Restoration at the Centre for Conservation and Sustainable Development (CCSD) at the Missouri Botanical Garden (USA)

Ms Helene Smit

Depth Leadership Trust  

Mrs Nell Kruger

Education specialist

Ms Gina Arena

Ecological research


Contact details:

Dr Sue Milton-Dean (Secretary)


Mobile (27) 082 7700206